I’m Back…

by lornakatyjoy

My first blog post in a year! I’m surprised I remembered the password..

I don’t want my blog to become just another abandoned site that i remember when I’m 60 years old. I’ve decided I’m going to (really) try to post regularly and keep it updated.

Looking back through some of my old posts is definitely eye-opening to how much my photography has developed! I’ve moved on from adding a film-grain filter to every picture and shooting purely in JPEG(!).

I’m going to upload a few of my recent pics and slowly go through some older ones – I’m determined to stick at the blog now. Watch this space!

So I took the below image last week. I came to the exact same spot in Holme Wood last year and took some portraits (one of which was shortlisted in the ‘Young Gifted & Talented 2015 Exhibition’ in Peterborough!). I bought some organza from the market and combined it with a vintage crop top from my Granddad’s old house to make this lovely, long dress. The top is actually pink and I’ve used it in a few other shoots so i used a ‘color’ layer on Photoshop to give it a calmer, purple tone. It was getting darker as i took the pic and eventually i had to up the ISO (which i hate doing!) because there’s no way I could hold the camera at less than 1/30th and get a clear shot. Next time I won’t forget my tripod..

Filter