March 2015

by lornakatyjoy

I haven’t posted on my blog for a long long time and I really don’t have much of an excuse, but i’ll try and summarise the past few months in this post. I’ve thought about starting a new blog completely, but this one has so many of my old images on it and it’s a reminder of how much my work has developed over time (although some of the images are truly questionable haha!).

My last post was June 2014, so nearly nine months have passed, and, as expected a LOT has changed. Firstly, I left college in July and we exhibited at the Free Range show at the Old Truman Brewery. The exhibition was a great success – i got to meet so many other young artists/ photographers and i was so happy with my final images. I won’t post all of the final images here but you can see them all on my website here.

4634

4628 4622

Over the past few months i’ve also started a new job working at Create and Craft (Ideal Shopping Direct) as a Digital Imaging Assistant. I’ve learnt so much in a small space of time and found a whole new appreciation for home-made cards. I’ve also learnt how satisfying it is to have one of your pictures as the main banner on the website (below!).

Inline image 1

I have so, so many images i can share from the past few months, so be prepared for many blog posts to come!